Books Under The Tree: Books for Lazy Readers

Books Under The Tree: Books for Lazy Readers

books-for-nerds-2

You might not think that these non-reading people exist, but they do. They carefully stay away from libraries and bookstores, never caught holding a book but, luckily, is not impossible to find the perfect  read for these lazy readers. Key word: entertaining and easy, here I share with you the best books I’ve lazily read.


614j7vrgyl-_sx355_bo1204203200_Superficial: More Adventures from the Andy Cohen Diaries by Andy Cohen

Buy on Amazon.com | BookDepository | IndieBound | Audible

Entertaining and easy to read, Superficial is perfect for everyone who doesn’t feel to commit to anything too “heavy”.  An account of Andy’s escapades―personal, professional, and behind-the-scenes―he tells us not only what goes down, but exactly what he thinks of it.

The megapopular host of Watch What Happens: Live and executive producer of The Real Housewives franchise is back, better than ever, and telling stories that will keep his publicist up at night.


cover97304-smallKathy Griffin’s Celebrity Run-Ins: My A-Z Index by Kathy Griffin

Buy on Amazon.com | BookDepository | IndieBound | Audible

Kathy Griffin: the sharped-tongues comedian and now #1 New York Times bestselling author delivers an A-Z compendium of her celebrity run-ins, a juicy index of all of the celebrities she has met during her many years in show business, bursting with never-before-told stories. Kathy Griffin has seen it all: Woody Allen, Leonardo DiCaprio and Donald Trump, Nick Jonas, Kendall Jenner, Anna Kendrick, Lily Tomlin, Suge Knight, Barbra Streisand, Ashton Kutcher, all the famous and the infamous.

Shocking and sidesplitting, Kathy Griffin’s Celebrity Run-Ins is an indispensable guide to the stars from one of our most beloved comedians, entertaining and light this is the funniest book for Christmas.


51qqFzVS0WL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgTalking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) by Lauren Graham  

Buy on Amazon.com | BookDepository | IndieBound | Audible

A collection of personal essays from the beloved star of Gilmore GirlsLauren Graham– to read in one stand. Stories about life, love, and working as a woman in Hollywood—along with behind-the-scenes dispatches from the set of the new Gilmore Girlswhere she plays the fast-talking Lorelai Gilmore once again.

Including photos and excerpts from the diary Graham kept during the filming of the recent Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life, this book is like a cozy night in, catching up with your best friend, laughing and swapping stories, and—of course—talking as fast as you can.


5151gQtpqgL._SX404_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgAdulthood is a Myth: A Sarah’s Scribbles Collection by Sarah Andersen  

Buy on Amazon.com | BookDepository | IndieBound

Sarah Andersen knows about you and your weird habits: the wasting of entire beautiful weekends on the internet, the unbearable agony of holding hands on the street with a gorgeous guy, and dreaming all day of getting home and back into pajamas. In other words, the horrors and awkwardnesses of young modern life. Personal issues like body image, self-consciousness, introversion, relationships, and the frequency of bra-washing makes Adulthood is a Myth highly relatable and deeply hilarious.


61iqU9EpHCL._SX384_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgAdult Coloring Book: Stress Relieving Animal Designs by Dan Morris 

Buy on Amazon.com

Can’t be easier than that! This adult coloring book has over 50 animal patterns and provides hours of stress relief through creative expression. It features small and big creatures from forests, oceans, deserts and grasslands.

Designs range in complexity and detail from beginner to expert-level.


61B+npzXXaL._SX384_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgCalm the F*ck Down: An Irreverent Adult Coloring Book (Irreverent Book Series) (Volume 1) by Sasha O’Hara

Buy on Amazon.com | BookDepository | IndieBound

This best selling adult coloring book is the perfect way to unwind and relax for those with a subversive and irreverent sense of humor. Color the things you can’t say. 21 single sided adult coloring pages and 2 color test pages. Moderate to complex in detail. Images include: Beautiful abstract doodles, animals, people and fairies. Each has its own sassy quip like “Home is where the vodka is”, “Suck it up buttercup” and “Dance like no one attractive is watching”, and other humorous and subversive sayings. CONTAINS ADULT LANGUAGE. NOT INTENDED FOR CHILDREN.


61W2t3lSixL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgPusheen Coloring Book Paperback by Claire Belton 

Buy on Amazon.com | BookDepository | IndieBound

Perfect for fans of I Am Pusheen the Cat. The Internet’s favorite chubby, tubby tabby is back in a purr-fectly cute coloring book featuring adorable kitty drawings that will charm cat lovers and coloring book fans everywhere!

 

2 thoughts on “Books Under The Tree: Books for Lazy Readers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *